

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2016-06-09

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoff Young
P.O. Box 12400
Hydro Place, Columbus Drive
St. John's, NL A1B 4K7
E-mail: gyoung@nih.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson, Q.C.
O'Dea, Earle Law Offices
323 Duckworth Street
P.O. Box 5955
St. John's, NL A1C 5X4
E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Grand Riverkeeper Labrador Inc.

Ms. Roberta Frampton Benefiel
Box 569, Station B
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL AOP 1E0
E-mail: rebnfl@gmail.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes
P.O. Box 8910
55 Kenmount Road
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Island Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Mr. Danny Dumaresque

213 Portugal Cove Road St. John's, NL AlB 2N5 E-mail: danny.liberal@gmail.com

Re: Investigation and Hearing into Supply Issues and Power Outages on the Island Interconnected System - Phase One - NLH 2015-2019 Energy Supply Risk Assessment Report and the Teshmont Report - RFI Schedule

Please be advised that Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's 2015-2019 Energy Supply Risk Assessment report filed by Hydro on May 27, 2016 will now form part of the record for Phase Two of the investigation.

Requests for Information (RFIs) and responses on this report and on the Teshmont report, filed on May 27, 2016 are required before The Liberty Consulting Group can file its report. RFIs on these two reports are to be filed with the Board on or before Friday, June 17, 2016. The responses date and further schedule will be set following receipt of the RFIs.

For ease of reference, when submitting your covering letter for the RFIs, please identify the RFIs which relate to each report (for example RFIs PUB-NLH-578 to PUB-NLH-590 relate to the Teshmont Report).

Yours truly.

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary /cpj ecc,

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro
NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Mr. Raman Balakrishnan, E-mail: rbalakrishnan@odeaearl.ca
Ms. Colleon Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca
Island Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Den Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Denis Fleming, B-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.
Mr. Ian Kelly, Q.C., E-mail: ikelly@curtisdawe.com

Grand Riverkeeper Labrador Inc.
Mr. Charles O'Brien, E-mail: bluegreenlaw@gmail.com
Mr. Philip Raphals, Helios Centre, E-mail: Philip@centrehelios.org

Mr. Danny Dumaresque
Mr. William S. Kennedy, E-mail: wkennedy@kennedylawoffice.ca