

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

120 Torday Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, NewToundland and Labrador, Canada, ATA 5B2

2014-04-22

ELECTRONIC DISTRIBUTION

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoffrey Young P. O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson O'Dea Earle 323 Duckworth Street P.O. Box 5955 St. John's, NL A1C 5X4 E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Island Industrial Customers Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy

Valley-Goose Bay and North West River Edward Hearn, QC Miller & Hearn 450 Avalon Drive P.O. Box 129 Labrador City, NL A2V 2K3 E-mail: miller&hearn@crrstv.net

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

<u>Innu Nation</u>

Ms. Nancy Kleer Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP 229 College Street, 3rd Floor Toronto, ON M5T 1R4 E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Thomas O'Reilly, QC Cox & Palmer Scotia Centre, Suite 1000 235 Water Street St. John's, NL A1C 1B6 E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador

Yvonne Jones, MP Labrador Ottawa Confederation Building, Room 682 Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6 E-mail: Yvonne.Jones.A1@parl.gc.ca Yvonne.Jones.C1@parl.gc.ca

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro 2013 General Rate Application – Request for extension from the Innu Nation for the filing of its Expert Report

The Board is in receipt of a request from the Innu Nation for an extension of the date for the filing of its expert report to Monday April 28, 2014. The Industrial Customers Group further asked that the deadline be extended for all parties. As you are aware the schedule for the general rate application is very tight and the Board is concerned about the impact of any extensions. Therefore the Board will not grant a general extension of the filing date to all parties. Any party that wishes to have an extension should immediately file a request with reasons to the Board.

In terms of the two requests that have been filed the Board asks that the parties provide their comments by noon Wednesday, April 23, 2014. Also the Board asks that each party confirm that the requested extensions will not impact the May 7, 2014 RFI deadline.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jgylnn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly,

Molor Cheryl-Blundon

Board Secretary

/bds Encl.

 e.c.c. <u>Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro</u> Mr. Fred Cass, E-mail: fcass@airdberlis.com <u>Newfoundland Power Inc.</u> Mr. Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.nf.ca <u>Consumer Advocate</u> Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca Mr. Doug Bowman, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca Mr. Doug Bowman, E-mail: cdbowman@netzero.net <u>Corner Brook Pulp and Paper Limited, North Atlantic Refining Limited and Teck Resources</u> Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@pa-faw.ca <u>Yale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited</u> Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com <u>Innu Nation</u> Ms. Stephanie Kearns, E-mail: skearns@oktlaw.com