

## NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

## **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES**

120 Torbay Road P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador Canada, A1A 5B2

PETROLEUM PRICING OFFICE

18 High Street Grand Falls-Windsor Newfoundland and Labrador Canada, A2A 1C6

2007-02-27

Newfoundland Power Inc. 55 Kenmount Road E-mail:

Mr. Ian F. Kelly, Q.C. P.O. Box 8910 palteen@newfoundlandpower.com

Mr. Peter Alteen St. John's, NL

A1B 3P6

**Industrial Customers** Poole Althouse **E-mail:** 

Mr. Joseph S. Hutchings, Q.C. P. O. Box 812 jhutchings@pa-law.ca

49-51 Park Street Corner Brook, NL

A2H 5H7

Mr. Paul L. Coxworthy Steward McKelvey E-mail:

P. O. Box 5038 pcoxworthy@smss.com

E-mail:

Cabot Place

100 New Gower Street

St. John's, NL A1C 5V3

Consumer Advocate O'Dea, Earle Law Offices

Mr. Thomas Johnson 323 Duckworth Street <u>tjohnson@odeaearle.nf.ca</u>

P.O. Box 5955 St. John's, NL A1C 5X4

Western School District Steward McKelvey E-mail:

Michael Harrington Q. C. P. O. Box 5038 mharrington@smss.com

Cabot Place

100 New Gower Street

St. John's, NL A1C 5V3

RE: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro 2006 General Rate Application

Burgeo School and Library - Preferred Electrical Rate

Dear Registered Parties:

Please find attached correspondence from Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro dated February 22, 2007 with respect to the above noted matter.

The Board is seeking comments with respect to this matter and requests that if you have any comments that you submit them no later than Wednesday, March 7, 2007.

If you have any	questions,	please do	not hesitate	to contact	t me at by	telephone	726-8600 or
by e-mail at cblu	undon@pul	b.nl.ca.					

Yours truly,

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

Attachment (1)

Cc. Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro E-mail: <a href="mailto:gyoung@nlh.nl.ca">gyoung@nlh.nl.ca</a>